I Have an About page

Go over and click on the “about” link and see what happens.  Took me a while to figure out how to insert the picture into the entry.  The software is NOT intuitive when it comes to importing pictures.  I’ll add a more recent picture of me if I ever find one that I like.  Which, given my receding hairline, may take a while.

8 Responses to “I Have an About page”

  1. Greg Says:

    Hey, cool. Hi 🙂

    OK, color me harsh: my comments on your previous entries seem retrospectively hypercritical (and, if I get right down to it, hypocritical).

    In truth, you mustn’t take anything I say to heart, because this is what I’m like. With everything. And heck – I read all your entries, didn’t I?

    Just saying all this as a disclaimer in case you should be a wounded type.

    I’m going to continue to read your blog; I think it’s fun.

  2. shutuprob Says:

    No prob, Greg, I think you made a very valid point about the difference between selling out and learning how to grow your own voice over the course of your career. I want to learn more of the latter and NONE of the former. Any help with that is appreciated and you’ve *already* helped!

  3. Alicia Jo Says:

    I just have to say I’ve never realized how old you are until I saw that pic of you. I tend to forget I’m not talking to just college students when I’m online.

    PS if you make up any lies about me, make them with me plus hot tv actor. Like Milo V or my future husband James R from Psych.

  4. shutuprob Says:

    Ya wanna know what’s even scarier, Alicia Jo? My ex-girlfriend, Gretchen, took that picture of me out in the parking lot of the local movie theater before we went in to see Batman Forever. [Bela Lugosi] Bwah-ha-ha-ha-ha! [/Bela Lugosi]

  5. Alicia Jo Says:

    Which Batman movie was Batman Forever? I’ve only seen Batman Begins and the one with George Clooney.

  6. shutuprob Says:

    Batman Forever was the third movie, the one with Val Kilmer as Batman, Jim Carrey as the Riddler, Tommy Lee Jones wasted as Two-Face and Nicole Kidman as little more than the most excellent window dressing.

  7. BoodySpunkyScarlett Says:

    You mean Rob isn’t a perpetual college student on a loooooooonggggggg spring break??? 😛 *ducks so she doesn’t catch the smack!:D

  8. shutuprob Says:

    Heeeeeeeeey, Spring Break is a state of mind, duuuuuude!

Leave a Reply

